The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Master Plumbing

Practice defined

The practice of plumbing within the meaning and intent of this Act shall embrace services n the form of consultations, designing, preparations of plans, specifications; estimates, erection, installation and supervision of plumbing work including the inspection and acceptance of materials used therein; extension and alteration of all pipings to fixtures, appliances, appurtenances in connection with any of the following: storm and sanitary drainage, facilities of buildings, the sanitary venting of fixtures, hot or cold water supply systems within or adjacent to any building, storm drains, sewerage system of any premises and/or in connection with any public disposal or any acceptable terminal. The enumeration in this paragraph shall not be construed as excluding any other work requiring plumbing knowledge and application.

Qualification of Board Members

Each member of the Board shall, at the time of his appointment:

  1. Be a citizen and resident of the Philippines;
  2. Be at least thirty years of age and of good moral character; and
  3. Has been actively engaged in the trade of master plumber for at least five years.
Members of the Board

Republic Act No. 1378 
An Act To Regulate the Trade Of Master Plumber

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled

The Board for Master Plumbers was created by virtue of Republic Act No. 1378 also known as the “Plumbing Law” enacted on June 18, 1955. The first Board of Examiners under the Civil Service Commission was composed of Jesus Tanghal Dera as Chairman and Eusebio N. Salazar and Fernando R. Solis as Members.

The Board conducted its first licensure examination on July 1956 and its first fully computerized examinations on February 23, 1994.

National Masters Plumbers Association of the Philippines (NAMPAP)

Studio 3 No. 11 Castilla St.
Brgy. Valencia, Quezon City
Tel No.:  531-9383
Re-accredited:  Res. No. 2011-606 dated May 12, 2011

In 1935, seventeen Master Plumbers resolved to unite all practitioners in order to modernize the practice of plumbing and to provide clients with professionalized plumbing services. They organized the NAMPAP and had it registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Subsequently, the Association was accredited by the PRC on October 2, 1975 as the fourteenth accredited professional organization.

The NAMPAP pioneered in efforts leading towards the creation of the Department of Public Services in the City of Manila and the passage of City Ordinance 2411, “The Plumbing Code for the City of Manila.” It also initiated the formulation of the National Plumbing Code of the Philippines which was promulgated on January 28, 1959.

In the ensuing years, the Association actively engaged itself in the formulation of the National Building Code, the passage of the law creating the National Waterworks and Sewerage Authority, and the enactment of Republic Act No. 1378, “Plumbing Law,” on June 18, 1955. On January 28, 1959, the National Plumbing Code of the Philippines prepared by NAMPAP was promulgated and approved by Malacañang. NAMPAP assisted in the passage of the law creating the National Waterworks and Sewerage Authority (NAWASA).

In 1966-1969, the Board of Master Plumbers and NAMPAP prepared a curriculum for Master Plumbing/Plumbing Engineering approved by the Department of Education and first introduced at the Feati University.

On June 28, 1967, the First Amendment to Republic Act 1378 was approved, which effected the inclusion of “Asbestos-Cement Pipe” as an approved plumbing material. Before Martial Law in 1972, Republic Act No. 6541 otherwise known as the “Building Code of the Philippines” was passed with the “National Plumbing of 1959” as referral code in full text.

In 1997, NAMPAP President Jaime M. Cabase spearheaded the drafting of the Revised Plumbing Code. Finally, in October 1999, NAMPAP submitted the same to the Board of Examiners for Master Plumbers. After careful review, the Professional Regulation Commission adopted the Revised Plumbing Code of 1999 which President Joseph Estrada approved pursuant to Section 4 of Republic Act No. 1378 last December 1999.

In 1999, NAMPAP initiated the filing of a legislative proposal to upgrade the trade of Master Plumbers to the profession of Plumbing Engineers.